About YOWA

A Complete Onsite Wastewater System

Yankee Onsite Wastewater Association’s (YOWA) was established by a small group of industry professionals who came together to create an organization to represent members of the onsite wastewater industry for the New England region. Our membership includes designers, engineers, contractors, regulators, manufacturers, suppliers, service providers and other industry professionals. Our purpose is to serve our membership through promoting best practices among our industry, advocating for regulation and policy at the local, state and federal level, and fostering an environment built for creating professional partnerships and networking.   

YOWA’s mission is to provide knowledge, grow the profession, and educate designers, installers, service providers, system owners and regulators to protect the environment and public health and to promote sustainable onsite wastewater systems in New England.

YOWA is an affiliate of the National Onsite Wastewater Recycling Association (NOWRA).  NOWRA is the largest national organization representing all sectors of the onsite/decentralized wastewater industry (i.e., pumpers, contractors, installers, regulators, designers, engineers, manufacturers, and educators).

Join YOWA today and enjoy membership benefits from both NOWRA and YOWA including a Free listing in Septic Locator, Discounts on trainings, Educational opportunities and Networking with other onsite professionals.

Meet our Current Officers & Board of Directors

YOWA is governed by an elected Board of Directors and adopted bylaws that establish the operational framework and structure of the organization. Our Board of Directors is made up of a group of important positions that play a distinct role in the function and operation of the YOWA.

President: Jim Healy
Vice-President: Lauren Usilton
Treasurer/Secretary: Lauren Usilton
Past President: Alyssa Rusiecki

Board of Directors

  • Richard Calisewski
  • Mike Goodridge
  • Skip Goodridge
  • Michelle (Shelly) Jenkins
  • John McVeigh
  • Michael Moreau
  • Rebekah Novak
  • Daniel Ottenheimer
  • Melissa Ranieri
  • Robert Sarmanian
  • Robert Silva
  • Mike Strazzula

Submit a nomination to join the Board of Directors

View Bylaws

Join a Committee